Kaisercraft Storage Drawers

Kaisercraft Storage drawers I made to keep some of my scrap booking items organised.

 

 

 

 

 

 

First I painted the edges of all the pieces with pink paint.

Once that was all dry, I cut out the paper to size and stuck it down with double sided tape.

I used the Paris paper collection. It has such beautiful designs in it and lots of pink, if you like pink.

I then assembled the drawers together with a hot glue gun.

For the embellishments (the fun part of any project), I used little pink 12mm round flat backs (bought from Top Bargain junk shop) to act as the drawer handles.

I also used a ‘Love’ rub on from kaisercraft, to break up the white area on the front. Being Paris, the city of love, I thought it only appropriate.

For the sides, I used ‘Love’ & ‘Cherish’ bling words and die cuts of cupid and a flourish from kaisercraft.

And to set it all off, I blinged the edges with silver rhinestones, just to make it look elegant,

I kept my embellishments simple and to a minimum due to the choice of paper I used. Having paper with lots of design on it, it doesn’t really need much accentuating.

So give it a go and if you do, please send me some photos of your completed project.

I would love to see them!

Melzy

Leave a Reply

