Kaisercraft wooden mini canvas

I created these wooden mini canvas’ for a 1st birthday present.

The J is simply the birthday girl’s first initial and I thought it would be the focal point to this project.

20160306_102315

I kept to a certain theme, which was pastel colours of pinks, purples and greens, with the odd yellow just to give it some extra colour.

I didn’t want to make it too childish in the hope that she will still like it and hopefully display it when she is a teenager.

20160306_102404

The wording is simply a Kaisercraft rub on. The use of ribbons and bling go a long way to sprucing up a page.

20160306_102418

I used some lace on the backing on this one, as it’s the focal point of the project, I wanted this one to have a bit more than the other two.

I added a die cut, a metallic leaf behind the J and some pearl beads for the border.

20160306_102430

Some simple but effective flowers and roses, as well as butterfly and leaf punches made this canvas my favourite. I think we all have a favourite piece when doing these sorts of projects, don’t we?

20160306_120535

For the first birthday card, I kept to the same light pastel colours and made the number 1 stand out by using black.

A pink card stock was cut 1 cm shorter than the white backing, and then the top animal card stock was cut 1 cm shorter than the pink one, to give it a layered effect.

I used pink washi tape for the border, just to give it a little something.

This card is young but has a touch of elegance to it too.

Melzy

Leave a Reply

