30 Day Challenge: Day 10

Day 10: Name a few of your strengths

My number one strength that people take most advantage of because they know this, is I am too caring. I care way too much than I probably should. And it always bites me in the ass.

I go out of my way to help people. When they tell me they can’t do something -I offer to help them or teach them. They usually take advantage of this and constantly ask me for help with everything after that though.

When someone is not feeling well – I message them everyday until they are feeling better, so they know I’m thinking about them.

When someone tells me they have an event coming up, I message them the day before or the day of to wish them well and hope they have fun.

I think these little things are considerate. It makes people feel good knowing that someone has taken notice of what they have said and they have remembered about it.

But unfortunately as much as I like to be considerate toward others, to expect the same courtesy from them is unthinkable.

But I still do it so they one day will realise that they too can be kind toward those who are kind to them.

Melzy

Leave a Reply

