30 Day Challenge: Day 12

Day 12: What was your first car? What is your current vehicle?

My first car was a Nissan Pulsar. It was the best first car I could have hoped for. When I bought it, it was listed as a repairable write-off. If I was looking to buy a second hand car now, I would never buy it if it was listed as that but being my first car, I did’t know any better and so I bought it.

That was the best decision I ever made because I had it for for about 8 or 9 years and it never once gave me any trouble. It never left me on the side of the road stranded. It always got me from A to B and a lot of our trips were long trips and it still never let us down.

I couldn’t have picked a better first car.

My current car is a bit different. I now drive an SUV. I know what you’re thinking. That’s a family car. But as much as it screams family car, SUV’s are now the most common car on the road. And you don’t have to have a family to own one. They are very comfortable and also reliable.

I have only ever had these 2 cars in my life, which isn’t much when compared to others who get bored with their cars quickly and always need a change but if I’m happy with the car I have and it gives me no trouble, then I stick with it.

Melzy

Leave a Reply

