30 Day Challenge: Day 15

Day 15: Do you have a favourite season? What is it and why?

Well if I was asked this question about 4 years ago, I would say Spring without hesitation but unfortunately that is no longer the case since joining hubby on the farm.

Spring in the farm is hard because if we don’t pick the vegetables in time, they all turn to seed and are wasted. It is also the season for bees and I hate bees. They never used to bother me as a kid because my granddad is a bee keeper so I was always around them growing up, but now I don’t like them at all! They are one of my phobias and working on the farm makes it a little hard at time when they are everywhere!
Last Spring was the worst one ever, I think because it became quite hot so quickly, everything just hatched earlier and there were wasps everywhere aswell-that’s my number one phobia!

Summer is too hot when working on the farm, the extreme heat is no advantage to us at all, it is the complete opposite.

So because of those reasons, now I will have to say my favourite season is Winter because the farm is a little slower as everything takes longer to grow-giving us more free time to travel and build more projects around the house. Not to mention insects are fewer.

Melzy

Leave a Reply

