Formally ‘The Farmer Found A Wife’

Hello fellow bloggers!

Yesterday I made the decision to create an entirely new blog (for various reasons).

My intention was to only change the blog name but this couldn’t be done without creating a whole new blog, so that’s what I did and it took a lot longer than I had anticipated.

First of all I had to try and get the name I wanted and this takes up the most time (which I’m sure you can all relate to) but I got there in the end and it’s close enough to what I wanted.

The next step I had to do was to export all the data from The Farmer Found A Wife blog. This didn’t take too much time, which was great and so I went over to my new blog (this one) and imported it straight in.

Everything I have ever posted was moved over without any drama but then I had a problem – how do I move my followers over to my new site? After asking that same question in a WordPress forum, I had a response from someone who happily helped me out. I don’t know how, but the next time I checked, my followers had moved to this new blog – so welcome followers!

My only issue now is that all the likes on my posts don’t get moved over, only the comments. But there isn’t much I can do about that unfortunately.
Also my stats have to start afresh for this new site. But that was to be expected.

But all in all, it was a smooth transition, so thank you WordPress for all your help!

So this post is basically for everyone out there in the blogging world to know that any post that was formally written by The Farmer Found a Wife, will now show up from ToLiveLaughLove.

So make yourself a cuppa and wonder over when you have time. Feel free to stay as long as you like.

❤ MeLzY

Leave a Reply

