Guess inspired 18th Birthday Card

20160608_143732.jpg

My niece is turning 18 in a few weeks, so I thought I would make her a Guess inspired birthday card.

I thought Guess would be a good grown up theme to use for her entry into adulthood.

I had some guess tissue paper and price tag that came off a bag I got as a gift, so I thought what better way to use them!

I covered my card stock with the guess tissue paper, using spray adhesive. This can be quite a messy process as you have to act quick but the spray is quite tacky aswell.

I then made a bag template which I covered with the tissue paper aswell (also using the adhesive) . I gave the bag a black backing so it pops off the back card stock.

I painted the number 18 with red paint and then applied glitter on top once it dried.

I added a red ribbon and put a buckle on top, just for a bit of bling.

I threaded some red balls through the bag and price tag, to make it look more realistic.

For a final touch, I added some gemstones on the top corner for a bit more bling.

An elegant card for anyone who loves handbags!

ā¤ MeLzY

4 thoughts on “Guess inspired 18th Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

