A book lover foodie’s heaven

Today hubby and I enjoyed dining at the beautiful Bendooley Estate in Berrima (in the Southern Highlands).

20160809_130154.jpg

After googling a few different places to try that aren’t too far from home, this unique vineyard caught my attention and I am so glad that it did! It is by far the best dining setting I have experienced.

Set amongst a beautiful picturesque vineyard, is a the Berkelouw Book Barn, where you can browse/buy both new and used books and then eat amongst them in the restaurant.

20160809_115957.jpg

Not only was I (a book lover) in heaven as soon as I walked inside the doors, but to be seated next to a warm open fireplace with books surrounding me, was just indescribable. It is something any book lover would enjoy, I’m sure.

20160809_120013.jpg

Hubby isn’t into books like I am, but he enjoyed the venue for other reasons. It has exposed wooden high cathedral ceilings, which he finds fascinating and loves to look at.

The food was amazing aswell, just to top it off! We shared a starter and then a pizza, which were both so delicious, I can’t wait until we go back again!

20160809_120544.jpg

20160809_123258.jpg

There is also a cellar door and wine tastings are available.

A place I recommend to anyone for both the atmosphere and the food.

❤ MeLzY

 

4 thoughts on “A book lover foodie’s heaven

Leave a Reply

