Girl’s 1st Birthday Card

20160901_115247.jpg

My gorgeous little niece is turning 1 and her party theme is teddy bear’s picnic. So I thought I would correspond this theme into her card aswell.

There isn’t a lot going on in this card, I kept it quite simple so the main focus is on the teddy bear, which I created by cutting out 3 different sized circles and arranging them the best way to resemble a teddy bear. I think it looks quite cute.

To make the number 1 pop, I made it an entirely different colour and incorporated this colour in a few other places too, so it doesn’t look out of place.

A cute card is what kids are after, I’ll leave the fancy stuff for when they are older.

Feel free to let me know what you think, aswell as any suggestions for next time!

❤ MeLzY

 

Leave a Reply

