[Book Review]: Behind closed doors – B A Paris

Behind Closed DoorsGOODREADS SYNOPSIS: Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace. He has looks and wealth, she has charm and elegance. You might not want to like them, but you do.

You’d like to get to know Grace better. But it’s difficult, because you realise Jack and Grace are never apart.

Some might call this true love. Others might ask why Grace never answers the phone. Or how she can never meet for coffee, even though she doesn’t work. How she can cook such elaborate meals but remain so slim. And why there are bars on one of the bedroom windows.


So this is a book like no other I’ve ever read in my life!

Totally gripping and addictive- I read this whole book in 5 hours! I could not put it down and the way it was written didn’t let me put it down because as each chapter ended, it was left like a cliffhanger, so I just had to start the next one to find out what happens!

It is a thriller novel and scary in the sense that there could be people out in the real world like this and nobody knows about it. It is a scary situation to find yourself in, but I loved reading every minute of it!

I loved all the character’s in the story, I think they all meshed well together, especially Milly-what a sweetheart!

The only fault I have with this book is the ending. I was happy with the ending, don’t get me wrong – but to me, it needed an epilogue. I wanted the author to skip a few months and tell us what happened next. Just to finalise the book a bit better and for more closure I guess. I won’t say too much because I’ll give it away, but I just needed that little bit more, but other than that – it was a fantastic novel to read!

❤ MeLzY

Leave a Reply

