2016 Goodreads Reading Challenge completed!

Image result for goodreads reading challenge

This was 2016’s Goodread’s Reading Challenge stats:

Participants 2,967,917
Books Pledged 139,430,243
Books Finished 35,838,342
Avg. Books Pledged 46
Challenges Completed 11,702
Time Left 26 days

I am very happy to say that I have completed my challenge of 20 books and am very proud that I met my own goal.

These were my 20 books that I read this year:

Breakfast at Tiffany’s – Truman Capote
One with you – Sylvia Day
Sense & Sensibility – Jane Austen
Pride & Prejudice – Jane Austen
The Shopaholic book series (8 books)- Sophie Kinsella
Me before you – JoJo Moyes
After you – JoJo Moyes
Tess of the D’Urbervilles – Thomas Hardy
Two by Two – Nicholas Sparks
The girl on the train – Paula Hawkins
Behind closed doors – B.A Paris
The devil wears Prada – Lauren Weisberger
Revenge wears Prada – Lauren Weisberger

I have reviewed each one of these as I read them, so feel free to browse through my blog and read them.

Out of these 20 books, I would have to say the most enjoyable thriller to read was Behind Closed doors for the simple fact that it was a very intriguing novel to read. It had me hooked from the first page until the very last.
The girl on the train was a close second for the same reason as the first. I think next year I will be reading more suspense/ thriller novels as I find them more captivating and can’t put them down until it’s finished!

The most enjoyable fiction novel I read this year would have to be Me before you. It was so heart-warming and inspirational. It was also the saddest novel I read this year.

For the most enjoyable classic novel, I think I enjoyed Tess of the D’Urbervilles the most because it was easier to read than the others. The story was more entertaining aswell and I found it easier to follow than the others. Although Pride & Prejudice was a close second.

And the most enjoyable adult fiction novel I read this year was One with you – not only because it was the only adult fiction novel I read this year but because I absolutely loved that book series and couldn’t wait to read the final book in the series.

I can’t wait to start my next book challenge next year, which isn’t that far away! But for this year, that’s all my reading done and dusted. I hope you enjoyed my book reviews and I look forward to sharing more reviews with you all again soon!

❤ MeLzY

3 thoughts on “2016 Goodreads Reading Challenge completed!

  1. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award – Rambling Kori

Leave a Reply

