A little bookshelf (literally!)

So I saw this awesome little floating bookshelf made of books in a shop window display the other week and I fell in love with it straight away and wanted to do it myself – so I did!

I came across some antique books at an antique shop, only $1 each, so I bought 12 of them. I still needed a few more, so I got some at the local Salvo’s store, also for $1 each.

A few brackets from Bunnings hardware store and this is the final product:

Best thing about it is it was inexpensive, easy to do and doesn’t take much time to make either.

So my library currently looks like this:

20170728_145955

It’s getting there, s l o w l y!

I would love to hear what you think about my floating bookshelves and also to see your library…

❤ MeLzY

 

2 thoughts on “A little bookshelf (literally!)

Leave a Reply

